Live at Abbey Road Studios



Multi-award winning Sam Smith just released his * intimate 13-track ensemble of Sam’s only live performance of 2020, which marked an exclusive performance of the music from their third album, Love goes. Recorded with a full band at this iconic venue, Love Goes: Live at Abbey Road Studios includes takes of “Diamonds,” “Promises,” “Kids Again,” the multi-platinum global hit “Dancing With A Stranger” and a special performance with collaborator Labyrinth for the title track.

Fan favorites are mixed in with new music including “Lay Me Down” and “Stay with Me”, as well as an elegant cover of “Time After Time” by Cyndi Lauper. To mark the album’s release, Smith sat down for an intimate conversation with Lauper which is now available on YouTube. A question-and-answer session with audience participation was also included in their live broadcast event.

Smith’s album Love goes was released on October 30, 2020. It was originally scheduled for release in June 2020 but has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The paid live broadcast of Love Goes: Live at Abbey Road Studio took place just hours after the release of their album.

On January 28, GLAAD announced the nominees for their annual awards which for the first time include 20 recording artists. Sam Smith is one such artist and on March 18 GLAAD announced that Smith will be making an appearance at the virtual association’s 32nd annual GLAAD Media Awards alongside Katy Perry, Dan Levy of Schitt Creek, and many other celebrities. The event will be hosted by Niecy Nash on April 8, 2021.

Since the release of their first album in 2014, In the lonely hour, Sam Smith has become one of the most famous artists to emerge on the music scene in recent history. Smith has sold over 25 million adjusted albums worldwide, racked up over 30 billion career streams, and won four Grammy Awards, one Oscar (Best Musical Achievement Written for Theaters, Original Song, Spectrum) a Golden Globe and three BRIT Awards.


1. Young
2. Diamonds
3. Dancing with a stranger
4. Promises
5. Too good for goodbyes
6. Lay me down
7. My Oasis (ft. Jade Anouka)
8. Time after time
9. How do you sleep?
10. For the lover I lost
11. More children
12. Love goes (ft. Labrinth)
13. Stay with me

* – Sam Smith’s pronouns are they.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.