GOO GOO DOLLS Announce Thirteenth Studio Album “Chaos In Bloom”

GRAMMY® Award-nominated multi-platinum band Goo Goo Dolls announced their brand new thirteenth studio album Blooming Chaosarriving August 12, 2022 Going through Warner Records. Marking the first album of their career to be produced by the leader John Rzeznikthe record finds the band at the top of their game and continues to constantly evolve as they have for nearly four decades together.

Composed of 10 tracks, Blooming Chaos is an album of biting sarcasm, stadium-ready choruses and the kind of cutting edge songwriting that led them to become one of the most influential alt-rock bands of all time. The disc is available for pre-order now.

Whereas Blooming Chaos isn’t necessarily a pandemic-confirmed album, a lot of the tracks reflect all the things of everyday life that got amplified as everyone was isolated from each other and sequestered at home. “Chaos in Bloom reminded us how special it all is and to cherish the relationships we have together,“says Rzeznik of the album. “Where we have been, and where we are going.” Oscillating from personal reflections on the state of the world to societal commentary, the album’s songs grapple with observations about our dystopian modernity while seeking optimism and pushing for a more empathetic world. “I tried to have a relationship with the situation as a whole”, adds bassist and songwriter Robby Takac, “and honing in on happiness and what that means from that perspective.”

To record the album, Rzeznik and Takac retreated to Dreamland Studios just outside of Woodstock, New York during the pandemic. An environment as remote as it is rich in rock music’s historical roots, the location proved to be the perfect setting to cut through the noise and create such a record, which carries a true live quality that the band captured by mixing instruments and vintage gear with new-age recording processes and techniques.

Along with today’s announcement, the band shared the first taste of the album “yeah i love you.” Like the intro track featured on Blooming Chaosthe song ignites the record with a catchy acoustic guitar line that hits like a punch, with lyrics that effortlessly critique our celebrity culture and the people who work so hard to sound so unhappy while masking insecurities. with false assurance. “In a world that is only drowning in social media and internet stars, many of whom are certainly talented, but many confirm that in 2022 you can be famous for doing nothing,” said Rzeznik. “Fame at this age has a very quick burn. It was hard not to be consumed during the pandemic.” Listen to “Yeah, I Like You” now and watch the brand new official music video now HERE.


  1. yeah i love you
  2. War
  3. Save me from myself
  4. let the sun
  5. Love life
  6. Become crazy
  7. Day after day
  8. Past errors
  9. you are the answer
  10. Super star

For the first time since 2019, the band will embark on an extensive national tour this summer. Scheduled for July 15, 2022 at the Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater in Nampa, ID, the nationwide tour will see the band perform songs from Blooming Chaos for the very first time with other tracks from their extensive discography at iconic outdoor venues across North America including the Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado, the Greek Theater in Los Angeles and Northwell Health at the Jones Beach Theater in Wantagh, NY. Blue October will provide support for the entire race, and more information and tickets can be found via the band’s website HERE. Goo Goo Dolls will partner with Joe Torre Safe At Home Foundation for the Tour, a non-profit organization founded in 2002 by Ali and Joe Torre to provide healing and educational services to young people who have been traumatized by exposure to violence, including domestic violence, child abuse child abuse, adolescent abuse and sexual assault to help break the cycle of violence.

Formed by Rzeznik and Takac in Buffalo, NY in 1986, Goo Goo Dolls have quietly broken records, contributed a string of staples to the American songbook, connected to millions of fans, and indelibly marked popular music for more than three decades. Beyond selling 15 million records worldwide, the group has garnered four GRAMMY® Award nominations and nearly a dozen platinum and gold singles combined, and has grabbed a page in the music books. history by achieving 16 number one and Top 10 hits. Therefore, they hold the all-time radio record for “Most Singles in the Top 10.

so far, A boy named Goo [1995] went double platinum, Dizzy Up the Girl five times platinum, and gutter flower [2002] and Let the love in [2006] both went gold like Something for the rest of us [2010] and Magnetic [2013] bowed into the Top 10 of the Billboard Top 200. Their music continues to reach new audiences around the world and rack up platinum and gold statuses – including the hits “Slide”, “Black Balloon ‘ and ‘Better Days’ recently certified platinum – and has been covered by everyone from Taylor Swift to Phoebe Bridgers and Maggie Rogers.

Among a series of hits, “Iris” held No. 1 on the Hot 100 for 18 consecutive weeks and would be named “#1 Top 40 Songs of the Last 20 Years.” After going viral on TikTok, the track recently reached seven-times platinum status and re-entered the Billboard charts, once again proving the timelessness of Goo Goo Dolls’ illustrious catalog.

Comments are closed.