Alice In Chains’ William Duvall to Release “11.12.21 Live In Studio Nashville” Album in June

William DuValliconic band leader CHAINED ALICEwill release his second solo album, “11.12.21 Live-In-Studio Nashville”June 10 via DVL records. The effort captures an explosive power trio performance recorded live to disc at the famed Welcome to Studio 1979 in Nashville on November 12, 2021. No “fixing” or remixing took place after the fact. It’s as supercharged, raw and exciting as it gets. The CD is housed in a beautiful six-fold gatefold digipak. The first 500 copies are autographed by Du Vall.

List of tracks:

01. the last light

02. The 3 wishes

03. Unbreakable

04. The fire goes down

05. Landslide

06. so divine

07. White hot

08. fly blind

The official clip of “Landslide” from “11.12.21 Live-In-Studio Nashville” can be seen below. The visual was assembled by Roger Okamato from photos taken during the live album recording session by Madison Thorn.

Williamthe critically acclaimed first solo effort, “Only One”arrived in October 2019. The 11-track album showed Du Vallthe powerful voice of with nothing but an acoustic guitar to accompany it.

Unlike the multi-layered sonic assault, which makes up the bulk of his discography, “Only One” was as sparse and intimate as possible — part late-night confessional, part lounge gig. Like William described it at the time: “I felt the need to pull it all back. This album is strictly one vocal, one guitar. It reveals the very core of who I am as a singer, guitarist and songwriter. “

Three years ago, Du Vall Told Q104.3it is “Out of the Box” that he didn’t decide to make an album before having already recorded the first track, “Until the Light Guides Me Home”. “I had written it with the possible intention of giving it to someone else, and when I [had the song idea]it was spinning like a record in my head,” he explained. “It was one of those [quick] Songs. … It’s what we live for, and it doesn’t happen often enough. But when it does, you’re just like, “Okay, I’m in.” And you let things happen – get out of your own way. »

The initial recording session saw Du Vall demonstrating seven other tracks, all of which ended up on the “Only One” album.

before joining CHAINED ALICE in 2006, Du Vall was a member of punk rock bands CHAOS EMPTY CONSCIOUSNESS, NEON CHRIST, BLAST! and FINAL OFFER. Du VallThe long musical history of also includes COMES WITH THE FALL and CHAINED ALICE guitarist jerry cantrellsolo work.

Cantrell befriended members of COMES WITH THE FALL in the early 2000s, playing shows with the band on the West Coast, then enlisting the musicians to tour with him as an opening act and backing band in support of his album “Journey of Degradation”.

Du Vall appears on the last three CHAINED ALICE albums: 2009 “Black gives way to blue”2013 “The demon put the dinosaurs here” and 2018 “Rainier Fog”.

To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged into an active personal account on Facebook. Once logged in, you can comment. User comments or posts do not reflect the views of
does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of user comments. To report spam or any comments that are abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic, or threatening, or anything that may violate applicable laws, use the “Report to Facebook” and “Mark as Spam” links that appear next to comments. themselves. To do this, click the down arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you hover over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also email blabbermouthinbox (@) with relevant details.
reserves the right to “hide” comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to “ban” users who violate the Terms of Service of the site. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and the user’s Facebook friends. If a new comment is posted by a “banned” user or contains a blacklisted word, that comment will automatically have limited visibility (the “banned” user’s comments will only be visible to the user and their Facebook friends).

Comments are closed.