Happy ITZY Day: A Look At 5 Of The Girl Group’s B-Side Tracks On Their 3rd Anniversary

Happy three years to ITZY! The South Korean girl group debuted under JYP Entertainment on February 12, 2019, with their single album, ‘IT’z Different’. With five members, Yeji, Lia, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, and Yuna, ITZY is known for the group’s unique and distinctive sound, fun and empowering lyrics, and incredible choreography.

ITZY became the fastest girl group to earn their first music show victory, just eight days after their debut. Following this, they became the first K-pop girl group to win a “Rookie Grand Slam”, winning “Rookie of the Year” at the 34th Golden Disc Awards, “New Artist of the Year” at the 9th Gaon Music Chart Awards and Melon Music Awards 2019, “Best New Female Artist” at the 2019 Mnet Asian Music Awards, and “New Artist Award” at the 29th Seoul Music Awards.

To celebrate the third anniversary of ITZY’s debut, we’ve put together a list of 5 of our favorite girl group B-side tracks!

1. LOVE is (Album: CRAZY IN LOVE – 2021)

The seventh track from ITZY’s 2021 album ‘CRAZY IN LOVE’, it’s a song with lyrics about hesitation while being in love with someone, combined with a feel-good beat. Once you listen to ‘LOVE is’, you’ll find yourself coming back to the track again and again.

2. Mirror (Album: CRAZY IN LOVE – 2021)

One of ITZY’s sweetest tracks, “Mirror” is the ninth track on “CRAZY IN LOVE.” The lyrics are about being able to look at your reflection in the mirror and reassure yourself about better days ahead. While ITZY tracks usually include rap sections, “Mirror” features the beautiful vocals of all five members.

3. SWIPE (Album: FOU D’AMOUR – 2021)

The second track of ‘CRAZY IN LOVE’, ‘SWIPE’ is an addictive song that received a lot of love, and even went viral on TikTok. ITZY also promoted this song through performances on music shows and released a music video for the track.

4. Sorry Not Sorry (EP: GUESS WHO – 2021)

“Sorry Not Sorry” is the second track from ITZY’s 2021 EP “GUESS WHO,” and combines a dreamy pre-chorus with a chorus that takes a completely different turn, complete with a country guitar riff in the background.

5. SURF (EP: Not Shy – 2020)

Reminiscent of disco, ‘SURF’ is the fifth track from ITZY’s 2020 EP ‘Not Shy’. The song’s lyrics are about being surprised to actually love the feeling of being in love, layered with a fun beat.

Join the biggest community of K-Pop fans live on Pinkvilla Rooms to get closer to your favorite K-Celebs! Click here to join.

ALSO READ: Coldplay Reacts To BLACKPINK’s Rosé Anniversary Special Coverage Of ‘Viva La Vida’

Comments are closed.